Attention: Refresh website for Fall Menu!
  • Slider 2
  • Slider 1
  • Slider 3
  • Slider 4
  • Slider 3


Mulvane Football Alumni

The Alumni Page shows teams from 1914 to 2006 (some years missing).
Please use the above menu to find information from 2007 to present.
Choose the year you wish to view.   Click on any picture/stats to view a larger image.
Previous Year |
Search Alumni:
Mulvane Football Year of 2006 (District Champs)
Head Coach:
Dave Fennewald

Scott Swaney
Phil Keys
Daniel Myears
Dustin Rhodes
Randy Fox
Dan Dierks
Kelly Sayahnejad

Record: 7-3


John Knight
Syler Swaney
Danny Schneider
Matt Carden
Chad Blackwell
Chad Hansen
Tyler Goad
Jesse Pierce
Tyler Oblinger
Phil Bartlett
Andrew Myers
Albert Hixson
Ryan Herrig
Jarid NeSmith
Carlos Galvan
Kyle Adams
Quinton Smith
Kyle Ericson
Jordan Gosch
Matt Clark
Michael Gutzmer
Steven Shields
Chris Stang
Jason Swisher
Mitch Simon
Kody Scott
Tylor Stevens
Ryan Malanchuck
Sam Keys
Justin Leatherman
Levi Hein
David Kraft
Brenton Higgins
Huldon Tharp
William Bird
Aaron Elston
Tyler Springer
David Love
Jacob Snider

Front Row:Emmy Sue Rocha, Andrea Cotton, Tim Bacca, Tiffany Hansen, Whitney Bird
Second Row:J. Knight, S. Swaney, D. Schneider, M. Carden, C. Blackwell, C. Hansen, T. Goad, J. Pierce, T. Oblinger, P. Bartlett, A. Myers, A. Hixson, R. Herrig
Third Row:J. NeSmith, C. Galvan, K. Adams, Q. Smith, K. Ericson, J. Gosch, M. Clark, M. Gutzmer, S. Shields, C. Stang, J. Swisher, M. Simon
Fourth Row:K. Scott, T. Stevens, R. Malanchuck, S. Keys, J. Leatherman, L. Hein, D. Kraft, B. Higgins, H. Tharp, W. Bird, A. Elston, T. Springer, D. Love
Fifth Row:Coach Keys, Coach Fennewald, Coach Myears, Coach Fox, Coach Rhodes, Coach Dierks, Coach Sayahnejad, Coach Swaney

Download Hi-Resolution team picture - 2000 x 1594 (2.56MB) (Right Click and choose "Save Target As")

Player Awards and/or other info:

First Team All State/All Metro
Chad Hansen - Offensive Line
All Metro Team Pic

All State Honorable Mention
Huldon Tharp - Linebacker
Syler Swaney - Defensive Back

First Team All League
Andrew Myers - Defensive End
Huldon Tharp - Linebacker
Syler Swaney - Defensive Back
Huldon Tharp - Running Back
John Knight - Wide Receiver
Chad Hansen - Offensive Line

Second Team All League
Matt Carden - Defensive Line
Ryan Herrig - Defensive Back
John Knight - Defensive Back
Chad Blackwell - Running Back
Jesse Pierce - Tight End
Matt Carden - Offensive Line
David Kraft - Offensive Line

Honorable Mention
Levi Hein - Defensive End
Albert Hixson - Linebacker
Tyler Oblinger - Defensive Back
Ryan Herrig - Quarterback
Tyler Oblinger - Wide Receiver
Tyler Goad - Offensive Line
Kyle Ericson - Kicker

Click Standings for Larger Image

Click Stats to view larger image.
Click here to view stats in PDF format.
  vs. El Dorado: 26-0 ( W )
  vs. Valley Center: 42-12 ( W )
  vs. Buhler: 21-0 ( W )
  vs. Andover: 7-14 ( L )
  vs. Rose Hill: 13-35 ( L )
  vs. Augusta: 28-23 ( W )
  vs. Wellington: 21-17 ( W )
  vs. Douglass: 49-14 ( W )
  vs. Belle Plaine: 42-8 ( W )
  vs. Andover Central: 21-34 ( L )

 2006 Highlight Video